Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of nine members appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the City Council. Two members must represent the rural community with the remaining seven representing in-town residents. Members serve a three year term.

Duties of the Planning Commission:
a. Study land use issues     b. Develop the comprehensive plan     c. Recommend policy to City Council

 Planning Commission Members and Term Expiration Dates:  

Laurin Caine 4/30/2025
Ron Wilson 4/30/2025
Craig Lofton 4/30/2025
Corey Griffiths 4/30/2025
Becky Anderson 4/30/2026
Jenell Hulse 4/30/2026
Jeff Kurtz 4/30/2026
Lloyd Rohr 4/30/2027
Molly Johnson 4/30/2027